After you download the ServiceBridge mobile app, you will need to purge its data before syncing it with your ServiceBridge account. This article will cover all you need to know to do this.

Why do I have to purge the data?

When you download the ServiceBridge app, it comes with data on it. This is because the mobile app comes connected to a demo account. The data attached to this demo account is there to give shoppers an idea of what the app looks like when it is in use.

When it’s time to connect the mobile device to your account, you will need to delete this data; this is what purging the data does. If you do not purge the data, you will not be able to connect the mobile device to your account.

How to purge the data on an iOS mobile device

First, download the mobile app and connect it to your ServiceBridge account. For directions on how to do this see the following pages for iOS and Andriod.

Once you’ve done this, open the app on the mobile device. You will notice that the app has data on it, but this data is not from your account. This is the demo account data, which you will be deleting.

[Here, the highlighted sections refer to the demo account data that came with the app. This is what I am deleting]

To purge this data, open the ServiceBridge App.

Once you are in app, scroll down and tap "About ServiceBridge"

You will be brought to a page showing your Device ID. Tap onto "Purge Data Base"

You will be prompted to confirm the Purge. Tap onto "Confirm"

When the purge is complete, you will see a new sync time at the bottom of the Dashboard.

When the mobile app is refreshed, you will see the information that is associated with your account. This means you’ve successfully deleted the data from the demo account.

Did this answer your question?