After connecting the mobile app to your account, you will need to purge the data from the mobile app. This section will cover how and why you need to do this.

Why do I have to purge the data?

After connecting the mobile app to your account, login to ServiceBridge on the app, you will notice that while there is data on the app, it is not from your ServiceBridge account.

The data you are seeing is from a demo account that the app is connected to; when you download the ServiceBridge app, it comes connected to this account. The data is there to give shoppers an idea of what the app looks like when it is in use.

Here, the highlighted sections refer to the demo account data that came with the app. This is what I am deleting

Because you are connecting this mobile device to your account, you will need to delete this data; this is why you have to purge the data from the mobile app.

How do I purge the data?

On your Android mobile device, open the 'ServiceBridge' app and scroll down and tap onto "About ServiceBrigde"

You will be brought to a page showing your Device ID. Tap onto "Purge Data Base"



You will be prompted to confirm the Purge. Tap onto "Yes"



When the purge is complete, you will see a new sync time at the bottom of the Dashboard.

When the mobile app is refreshed, you will see the information that is associated with your account. This means you’ve successfully deleted the data from the demo account.

Did this answer your question?