Time to complete: 10 minutes

After connecting the mobile app to your account, you will need to purge the test data from the mobile app. This section will cover how and why you need to do this.


Why do I have to purge the data?

After connecting the mobile app to your account, login to ServiceBridge on the mobile app. You will notice that while there is test data on the app that you do not recognize from your ServiceBridge account. The data you are seeing is from a demo account and is there to give shoppers an idea of what the app looks like when it is in use.

Because you are connecting this mobile device to your account, you will need to delete this data through a purge of the database.

Here, the highlighted sections refer to the demo account data that came with the app. This is what I am deleting


How do I purge the database on my mobile device?

To purge this data, open the ServiceBridge App.

Once you are in app, scroll down and tap "About ServiceBridge"

You will be brought to a page showing your Device ID. Tap onto "Purge Data Base"


You will be prompted to confirm the Purge. Tap onto "Confirm"

When the purge is complete, you will see a new sync time at the bottom of the Dashboard.

When the mobile app is refreshed, you will see the information that is associated with your account. This means you’ve successfully deleted the data from the demo account.

Did this answer your question?