After creating a company profile, you will create a record for each user in your company. These users will be organized under the Personnel tab.

To do this, follow these steps: 

  1. Click on Personnel in the navy blue column on the left. 
  2. Click Add Personnel

Next, a window will open prompting you to enter your employee’s information.

Assign to team. It is important that each personnel is assigned to a team so they can see work orders on their mobile device. If you have not already created the team for the new personnel you can do so by clicking "+Create a new team" in the dropdown. 

Be sure to check the box next to "Create user and send an invite". This will automatically activate the user when you click Save. If you do not check it, you will need to follow the steps on how to activate a personnel member below.

Access Role. The dropdown will populate all access roles you have set up under your Company Settings.  You can also create a new Access Role by clicking "+Create a new role" in the dropdown if necessary.

Once you complete and click "Save" on this form, there will be a record for that employee. However, unless the box next to "Create user and send an invite" was checked, this employee is not yet activated; this means this employee is will not be able to access ServiceBridge yet.


How to Activate Personnel
If you did not check the box next to "Create user and send an invite" in the Create Personnel screen, the user will not be automatically activated upon creation. You will be able to tell if a Personnel is active because it will read "Deactivate" in the Subscription column. If this reads "Sent Invite" the user is not active. 

To activate a personnel member, follow these steps: 

  1. Navigate to the Personnel tab
  2. Locate the record you just created. 
  3. Click on "Send Invite" to activate the user.


You will know the user is active because it will read "Deactivate" where "Send Invite" was previously.

Did this answer your question?